Historical Novel Prize Australiasia

The ARA Historical Novel Prize is a brand new award for Australian and New Zealand historical novelists. The prize money is $60,000. The overall prize winner will receive $50,000, with an additional $5,000 to be awarded to each of the remaining two shortlisted authors.

It is sponsored by the ARA Group, and presented by the Historical Novel Society Australasia (HNSA).

The criteria is for Australian and New Zealand historical novelists who display 'excellence in writing, depth of research, and reader appeal.'

2020 Longlist: (shortlist S: winner in bold)

No comments:

Post a Comment

This blog has now moved to Wordpress.
Please visit This Reading Life to comment.

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.